All Camps Take Place at Harvey Penick Golf Campus

Each day will feature fun, challenging golf activities, as well as our nationally recognized Life Skills curriculum. Full day camps also include swimming at the adjacent YMCA. Participants will be grouped according to age, First Tee Life skills and Golf skill levels. Lessons will be taught on the practice areas, short course, and golf course at our safe and convenient Harvey Penick Golf Campus, located at 5501 Ed Bluestein Blvd in Austin.

More About Our Camps

Morning Skill Development
Full day and half day campers will work on skills on HPGC’s 3-hole short course and practice putting green, chipping area and driving range. Campers will be introduced to drills and compete in fun games like: TicTacToe (golf version), Cow Pasture Pool, Croquet Golf, Knockout, Last One Standing, Poison, Tower of Power, Footgolf and more!

Summer Golf Camp Austin TX
Camper’s playing “Knock Out” to practice putting at The First Tee of Greater Austin’s Summer Camp

Pool Cool Down
Full day campers will cool down from the Austin heat daily at the adjacent East Communities YMCA pool which includes a water slide!

Afternoon On-Course Play
After lunch and the pool, full day campers will get on course experience by playing our 9-hole PGA Tour Designed track. The course is perfect for young players learning the game or learning how to score lower.

Beyond The Game
Camps are structured around The First Tee’s life skills based curriculum which introduces and reinforces values and skills inherent in the game of golf. Values include: Honesty, Respect, Courtesy, Responsibility, Judgment, Confidence, Sportsmanship, Perseverance, and Integrity. The program uses the game of golf to teach kids about making healthy choices, managing emotions, interpersonal skills and more.

*All Summer Campers Receive a 1-year Membership at the Harvey Penick Golf Campus!

Summer Golf Camp
Camper’s showing good Sportsmanship after a hard fought game of “21”

What to Bring

  • A water bottle
  • A sack lunch each day
  • A swim suit and towel
  • A set of golf clubs (we can provide a loaner set FREE of charge if you do not own your own)

Rates

Standard: $260 for one camper; $135 for sibling(s)
Early bird: $210 for one camper; $110 for sibling(s)
**Early bird available from Feb. 22th—March 18th

Young Guns (half day camps): $135 for one camper; $70 for sibling(s)
Early bird: $115 for one camper; $60 for sibling(s)
**Early bird available from Feb. 22th—March 18th

Times

Full day camps run from 9:00 am—3:00 pm on Monday-Thursday with an optional Stay & Play until 4:30 pm for an additional $10 per day (you can pay Cash or Check day of).
Half day camps run from 8:00 am—11:00 am on Monday-Wednesday.

2017 Summer Camp Photos
2017 Summer Camp


2018 Dates

FULL DAY CAMPS- 9am-3pm (ages 7-17) — CLICK ON THE WEEK TO REGISTER

Register for Summer Camp

Monday, June 4 – Thursday, June 7

Monday, June 11 – Thursday, June 14

Monday, June 18- Thursday, June 21

Monday, June 25- Thursday, June 28

Monday, July 2- Tuesday, July 3 (pro-rated, half off)

Monday, July 9 – Thursday, July 12

Monday, July 16 – Thursday, July 19

Monday, July 16 – Thursday, July 19 (Girls Only)

Monday, July 23 – Thursday, July 26

Monday, July 30 – Thursday, August 2

Monday, August 6 – Thursday, August 9

Monday, August 13- Thursday, August 16

Half DAY “Young Gun” CAMPS- 8am-11am (ages 5-6) — CLICK ON THE WEEK TO REGISTER

Monday, June 11 – Wednesday, June 13

Monday, July 9 – Wednesday, July 11

Monday, August 6 – Wednesday, August 8

Questions?
Contact Derrick Elstob at delstob@firstteeaustin.org or call (512)732-0380 x 204