All Camps Take Place at Harvey Penick Golf Campus

Each day will feature fun, challenging golf activities, as well as our award-winning Life Skills curriculum. Full day camps also include swimming at the adjacent YMCA. Participants will be grouped according to age, First Tee Life skills and Golf skill levels. Lessons will be taught on the practice areas, short course, and golf course at our safe and convenient Harvey Penick Golf Campus, located at 5501 Ed Bluestein Blvd in Austin.

More About Our Camps

Morning Skill Development
Full day and half day campers will work on skills on HPGC’s 3-hole short course and practice putting green, chipping area and driving range. Campers will be introduced to drills and compete in fun games like: TicTacToe (golf version), Cow Pasture, Last Man Standing, Poison, Tower of Power and more!

Summer Golf Camp Austin TX
Camper’s playing “Knock Out” to practice putting at The First Tee of Greater Austin’s Summer Camp

Pool Cool Down
Full day campers will cool down from the Austin heat daily at the adjacent East Communities YMCA pool which includes a water slide!

Afternoon On-Course Play
After lunch and the pool, full day campers will get on course experience by playing our 9-hole PGA Tour Designed track. The course is perfect for young players learning the game or learning how to score lower.

Beyond The Game
Camps are structured around The First Tee’s life skills based curriculum which introduces and reinforces values and skills inherent in the game of golf. Values include: Honesty, Respect, Courtesy, Responsibility, Judgment, Confidence, Sportsmanship, Perseverance, and Integrity. The program uses the game of golf to teach kids about making healthy choices, managing emotions, interpersonal skills and more.

*All Summer Campers Receive a 1-year Membership at the Harvey Penick Golf Campus!

Summer Golf Camp
Camper’s showing good Sportsmanship after a hard fought game of “21”

What to Bring

  • A water bottle
  • A sack lunch each day
  • A swim suit and towel
  • A set of golf clubs (we can provide a loaner set FREE of charge if you do not own your own)

Rates

Standard: $260 for one camper; $135 for sibling(s)
Early bird: $210 for one camper; $110 for sibling(s)
**Early bird available from Feb. 27th—March 19th

Young Guns (half day camps): $135 for one camper; $70 for sibling(s)
Early bird: $115 for one camper; $60 for sibling(s)
**Early bird available from Feb. 27th—March 19th

Times

Full day camps run from 9:00 am—3:00 pm on Monday-Thursday with an optional Stay & Play until 4:30 pm for an additional $10 per day (you can pay Cash or Check day of).
Half day camps run from 8:00 am—11:00 am on Monday-Wednesday.

2017 Summer Camp Photos
2017 Summer Camp


2017 Dates

FULL DAY CAMPS- 9am-3pm (ages 7-17) — CLICK ON THE WEEK TO REGISTER

Monday, June 5 – Thursday, June 8

Monday, June 12 – Thursday, June 15

Monday, June 19- Thursday, June 22

Monday, June 26- Thursday, June 29

Wednesday, July 5- Friday, July 7 (pro-rated)

Monday, July 10 – Thursday, July 13

Monday, July 17 – Thursday, July 20

Monday, July 17 – Thursday, July 20 (Girls Only)

Monday, July 24 – Thursday, July 27

Monday, July 31 – Thursday, August 3

Monday, August 7- Thursday, August 10

Monday, August 14- Thursday, August 17

Questions?
Contact Derrick Elstob at delstob@firstteeaustin.org or call (512)732-0380 x 204